Head of School Search

The 2021–2022 school year will be Head of School Eric Temple's eleventh and final year at LWHS. Updates and information regarding the search process for a new Head of School will be posted on this webpage.

Search Co-Chairs

Our co-chairs have been nominated by their peers and have demonstrated leadership, a deep commitment to LWHS and represent a range of experience, views and perspectives.

Additionally, our search committee has been composed based on nominations from various school constituencies. We are very excited to share with you the names of those members of the LWHS community who will serve on this search committee:

Kim Drew    

Trustee, Co-chair of the search committee
(Maggie ’18, Matt ’20 & Peter ’23)
Shabnam Koirala Azad   
Trustee, Co-chair of the search committee (Alia ’24)
Yakuh Askew ’92  
Trustee (Elita ’24)
Lina Garcia  
Trustee (Sofia ’19, Marco ’21 & Amelia ’23)
Michecia Jones  
English Teacher
Miranda Martin  
Trustee (Bridget ’21 & Estella ’23)
Carrie Maslow  
Psychology, Anatomy & Physiology Teacher
Jeanette Moore  
Chief Financial and Operations Officer
Lara Witter  
Board Chair (Annika ’18 & Ingrid ’20)
Charlie Wyman  
Trustee (Charlotte ’23)


The Board of Trustees has hired Russell Reynolds Associates (RRA), a leading national search firm, to guide us through the process. We are very thrilled to introduce our team: Anne Coyle and Joi Hayes-Scott.